New Years Dreams

January 5, 2012 at 5:27 pm 1 comment

I have never been comfortable with the word resolution.  It’s a little to rigid for me.  Dreams, wishes, wants, desires, intentions those all sound a little softer for me.  It is a new year and it’s a wonderful time to reassess, reflect, renew your life’s dreams. 

 

A coaching partnership is a process of dreaming together.  You dream and together we move you towards your dream, sometimes the dream changes along the journey, and the journey is always a part of the dream.  I am offering a complimentary New Years Session to anyone interested in dreaming.  Call or email me. We can do it in person if you are in Bend or on the phone if you are somewhere else.  541-389-0831 carol@intobalancecoaching.com

Its okay to dream.  Dreaming is such a wonderful opportunity to really get to know yourself.  Are you ready!  Take five minutes right now and pause from reading this.  Get out your journal, or use your computer to allow yourself freedom to write down your dreams for this year.  What are your dreams?  What would it take to create them?  Who can you ask for help?  How much time do you want to commit to moving toward your dreams?  Where do your dreams live?

That’s a start. Five minutes of exploring.  I wonder what the world would be like if each of gave a minimum of five minutes each day to dream.  I’m going to try that.  I’ll let you know how it goes…and if you want to join me let me know.  It’s much more fun to do it together.

Here is a poem I wrote a bit ago, its related to dreaming:

Color me

I take up my pastels

and begin

to color

in the stark

landscape

that is my life.

Green begins to

dance across the

moving grass

and a smile

curves upward

as a red flower

reveals itself.

Delighted to find

myself in Technicolor

I glance up at the sky

as it turns a brilliant

blue and then

I turn toward

you.

I reach

out my hand,

will you take it?

May the New Year be one of Dreams Come True,

Carol

Carol Delmonico Life and Food Coach

Helping Curious Individuals Explore More Life

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

What To Do Over the Holidays?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Andrea Rose Jones  |  January 5, 2012 at 6:21 pm

    Beautiful poem, Carol

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 43 other subscribers

Archives