What To Do Over the Holidays?

November 29, 2011 at 4:49 pm 5 comments

My blog writing has been quiet lately. A lot up in my world right now, a lot unsettled inside.  Opening to it all and simply holding it without knowing what is next. Not moving into action, simply sitting with “I don’t know. Not easy to be in the mud and sometimes that is all there is.

One of the things that opened up in the last couple of months though is that poems started coming. I have never considered myself a writer, still don’t actually and absolutely couldn’t imagine myself writing poetry until it came.

A friend was sending me an image once in awhile and I would let the image resonate in me and then a flood of words would come. A lot of the poetry came based on events, moments in my life and other words just came up and out in a way I have never experienced before.

Its not great poetry but it is mine and I am going to share one here with you but before I do;

As you move into the “Season” that for me is truly about gratitude, connection, giving, peace, serving, loving…taking some time to ponder, to reflect on these questions could be a beautiful gift to give yourself and the world:

What is my passion?

What are my gifts and how do I bring them more fully into my universe?

What am I telling myself that gets in the way of  moving towards wholeness, vibrancy, truth?

If you want to ponder these questions with some support give me a call and we can chat about working together. 541-389-0831

 

And here’s a poem:

Words

Sometimes words come like

Noah’s flood, the torrent

can’t seem to be stopped.

Other times it’s a slow

drip like a leaky bathroom faucet.

Either way they arrive seemingly

out of nowhere, where

else would they come from?

That nowhere that is everywhere.

The way the light bathes that

spot of grass, the wind that moves

through those trees, the bird call

in the distance and that very

faint sound of vehicles

Moving somewhere.

Like all words, all of it

arises out of nothing,

a chance moment,

like when you drop

a pebble into a

still pond. Like that.

Many Blessings to you and yours,

Carol

carol@intobalancecoaching www.intobalancecoaching.com

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

The Race Pace of the Culture New Years Dreams

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Barbara  |  December 1, 2011 at 4:37 am

    Beautiful Carol! That nowhere that is everywhere that is always moving and yet also still. Your lovely poem touches it All. This is nothing that the mind can grasp, yet we know it’s Truth in the living of It. Thanks for sharing –

    Will hold you “in the light” (as the Quakers say) in the unsettledness and the mud.

    Great Love!
    Barbara

    Reply
    • 2. caroldelmonico  |  December 1, 2011 at 5:09 pm

      Thank you Barbara! The mud is not easy but true.
      Love,
      Carol

      Reply
      • 3. Barbara  |  December 5, 2011 at 3:13 pm

        And out of the mud emerges the most gorgeous flower: the lotus. Here’s to the unfolding of Truth in all of us! Love, Barbara

  • 4. caroldelmonico  |  November 30, 2011 at 4:54 pm

    Thanks Ellen! I appreciate your commenting and the encouragement!
    Love,
    Carol

    Reply
  • 5. Ellen  |  November 30, 2011 at 4:22 pm

    Lovely poem, Carol. Good for you for putting it out there, and here’s lots of encouragement for you to keep going with writing. xxxooo Ellen

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 43 other followers

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

